Hello September!

(My family and I on vacation in Boston this past August)

Summer always goes by too quickly but I am SO excited to be back this year!  I didn’t realize how much I missed all of you until our first day today.  I am trying new things… AGAIN!  I just have to keep it fresh!  The biggest change is that we will be experimenting with a TAB curriculum (Teaching for Artistic Behavior).  Using this model I feel like you will be more in control of your own artmaking and will be able to really “own” your pieces.  The thing that you will really have to hone using this format are risk-taking and staying persistent, even in the face of failure.  Falling down is part of life… getting back up is LIVING.

I look forward to our time together in the classroom and can’t wait to CREATE!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *