Welcome Back!

backtoschool2Who’s with me?

I am so excited about the 2015-2016 school year and all that we can accomplish together!

Every year I head back to school with a renewed spirit, lots of energy and a whole bunch of new things to try out with you.  This year is no different.  I have taken a close look at the things that worked and tweaked them to make them even better.  I have examined the projects that flopped and have either tried to save them by tweaking them if I really believed in them or replaced them with something that I feel would be more successful.  I have made adjustments to strengthen the curriculum and have rethought classroom procedures in order to make class run smoother.

The things I am most excited about are the reinstitution of our Ceramics class, a new Digital lab for Photography, an increased number of field trips planned for photo students, and new media and techniques for the students in Studio.

I am so pumped to start the year and can’t wait to see all of you in the art room!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *